top of page
  • jbancroft45

The Rogue Carrot and Beyond

After the pour, I was tasked with placing the hearts in the public eye, while also discussing my project with the public. With the terrific support of a local health food store, The Rogue Carrot, I have put up a small display which has seemingly gathered a good deal of interest about the objects. The initial plan with the project was to allow the public to purchase the hearts, with the proceeds being split between the Rogue Carrot and the American Heart Association. This idea was halted by the limited amount of hearts available, and their more personal ties to their initial artists.


Courtesy of the staff at The Rogue Carrot
Artist Jack Bancroft (myself) at the Rogue Carrot in Alfred, NY with the Hearts For Change Display

Moving forward, the hearts and the ability to create them are being offered to the public to further the awareness of heart health in America. By allowing the public to purchase measured out bits of plasticine to shape into their own hearts to be poured, I hope to be able to deepen the impact of the project on the public, while offering a way to make each person an artist.


I would also like to take the time to thank the Rogue Carrot and its wonderful staff for working with me and supporting my public art vision, especially on such short notice. This project would not have the propellant that it does without their willingness to take a shot on a local college student. Not to mention, their selection of health conscious food is a haven in a small town such as Alfred.


For those of you hoping to get involved, please check out my contact page where you can reach me directly, or take down my information for later use.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page